Who is on the Human Rights Commission?   

The nine members of the Commission represent a broad spectrum of Sullivan County's diverse population in the County's nine legislative districts. Members are approved by the County Legislature. Current Commission members include:

Executive Director

Ari Mir-Pontier

Executive committee

Judy Balaban,Chairperson
Gabriel Bertonazzi,Co-chair
Kathie M. Aberman, Secretary
Peggy G. Johansen, Financial Officer


Roland Ward
Samuel Encarnacion, Sr.
Donna Schick
Bill Liblick
Sharon Morgan